GET THE TRAINING
YOU NEED
-

trainingbaseweeze-hauptgebaeude-eingang-flaggen

TRAINING CENTRE FOR EMERGENCY SERVICES

More than 25,000 fire brigade-, police-, civil protection- and military special forces personnel annually train in Weeze, on a former RAF-Germany Air Base. On more than 60 hectares, the training centre, which is unique in Europe, offers numerous possibilities for effective and realistic emergency trainings.

Prepare yourself and your Team optimally for deployment with our tailor-made exercises. Whether real fire trainings in buildings and on vehicles and aircrafts, on collapsed buildings or industrial mock ups or Terrorist- and mass casualty situations, – with us you will find a suitable and realistic scenario for your emergency training.

60 ha

YOUR BENEFITS
-

01

Emergency training
away from the general public

02

Numerous
Exercise- and Scenario combinations

03

Realistic
deployment situations

04

International team of
emergency trainers and situation managers

05

High-quality rental equipment
and vehicles

06

Own Breathing
Apparatus Servicing Facility

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY

Interesting and valuable experience

Even the journey to Weeze Airport by plane was very comfortable. The accommodation was fine, the food was very good and water, coffee and tea were provided at all times. The WiFi which we needed for the exercise was excellent. Thanks to the whole team. Over all it was a very positive, interesting and valuable experience. The interaction with the other participants and team members was very beneficial.

David Dickson

Direktor, Civilience Ltd.

Best performance – very close to reality

There is no comparable training centre for our training module “Operations in urban areas” in the Netherlands. At Training Base Weeze, we can conduct our training exactly according to our needs. Moreover, the training is very close to reality.

Jan van der Werf

Royal Airmobile Brigade Netherlands

Perfect for working with rescue dogs

TBW’s training grounds are perfectly suitable for training, testing and other disaster response scenarios. Moreover, the area is ideal for working with rescue dogs, especially for training and testing in debris and area search. Training Base Weeze meets our requirements perfectly.

Lars Rottenburger

Speaker medical services in civil protection, German Red Cross

Excellent conditions

Training Base Weeze offers us excellent conditions for realistic training scenarios. It is unique that large units here have the opportunity to train without “disturbing” the general public. The infrastructure for seminars such as the respiratory protection workshop and the social sectors are also very good. During our training sessions, we were always accompanied by competent scenario actors and safety staff, which was also great.

Michael Görtzen

Training Officer Duisburg Fire Brigade

BECAUSE THE HEALTH OF OF THE FIREFIGHTERS IS IMPORTANT

Extensive international studies clearly show the connection between cancer in firefighters and exposure to hazardous substances such as PAHs (polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons) from flue gases. Among other things, the wearing of contaminated protective equipment is responsible for this.

The Occupational Health and Safety Act (Arbeitsschutzgesetz) applies to emergency personnel of professional and plant fire departments. It comprehensively obliges the operators of fire departments to prevent work-related accidents and health hazards. To minimize the risk of cancer, Training Base Weeze is now cooperating with Germany's largest decontamination center, 7YRDS Deconservice.

7YRDS Deconservice uses liquid CO2 ("LCO2") in an innovative process to effectively decontaminate PPE (protective suits, flame hoods, gloves, boots, helmets, etc.) in a way that is gentle on the material and reduces all hazardous substances to a level below the detection limit.

For more information, visit https://7yrds-deconservice.com.

Follow us on
our Social Media channels

training-base-weeze-social-media-linkedin-03

Not only in times of crisis have social media become increasingly important. Also in daily communication it is almost impossible to do without it.

Whether private or professional, more and more target groups have their own Social Media profiles. Communication with our partners, guests and target groups is also important to us. You can find us on the most popular social media platforms.

Follow us and stay up-to-date:

Our
certifications
-

We are certified by TÜV Nord according to DIN EN ISO 9001 as well as DIN ISO 29993 for certified educational services.

training-base-weeze-tuev-nord-cert-de
training-base-weeze-tuev-nord-cert-din-en-iso-9001-de
trainingbaseweeze-polizeitraining-polizeihelm-feuer-polizeieinsatz

HA TERRAIN SIZE

TRAINING OBJECTS

% PROFESSIONALISM

BUILDINGS

Our partners

SAFETY NEVER STOPS

Please send us an email for further information on our training courses.

ABOUT US

The Training Base Weeze stands for a multidisciplinary training campus. With a total area of over 60 hectares, it is the largest BOS training center of its kind in Europe.

CONTACT

Training Base Weeze GmbH & Co. KG
Flughafenring 16, 47652 Weeze, Germany
T + 49 2837 665 630
F + 49 2837 665 631
E info@tb-weeze.com

FOLLOW US

© Copyright 2022 | All rights are reserved

GET THE TRAINING
YOU NEED
-

trainingbaseweeze-hauptgebaeude-eingang-flaggen

FORTBILDUNGS­ZENTRUM FÜR EINSATZKRÄFTE

Über 25.000 Einsatz- und Führungskräfte von Feuerwehren, Polizei, Katastrophenschutz und militärischen Spezialeinheiten trainieren jährlich am linken Niederrhein. Auf über 60ha bietet das in Europa einzigartige Trainingszentrum unzählige Möglichkeiten eines effektiven und realistischen Einsatztrainings.

Bereiten Sie sich und Ihre Einsatzkräfte durch unsere maßgeschneiderten Trainings optimal auf den Einsatz vor. Ob Realbrandausbildung in Gebäuden, Fahrzeugen und Flugzeugen, Terror- oder Demonstrationslagen, Gebäudeeinstürze oder industrielle Störfälle – bei uns finden Sie das passende und realistische Szenario für Ihr Einsatztraining.

60 ha

IHRE VORTEILE
-

01

Einsatztraining unter
Ausschluss der Öffentlichkeit

02

Unzählige
Trainingskombinationen

03

Realistische
Einsatzsituationen

04

Internationales Trainerteam
aus Einsatz- und Führungskräften

05

Hochwertige Leihausrüstung
und -fahrzeuge

06

Moderne
Atemschutzwerkstatt

DAS SAGEN UNSERE KUNDEN

Interessante und wertvolle Erfahrung

Bereits die Anreise mit dem Flugzeug zum Flughafen Weeze war sehr komfortabel. Die Unterbringung war bestens, das Essen war im Allgemeinen sehr gut und die Versorgung mit Wasser, Kaffee und Tee war großartig. Das WiFi, das wir für die Übung benötigten, war ausgezeichnet. Vielen Dank an das ganze Team, insgesamt war es eine positive, interessante und wertvolle Erfahrung und ich habe die Interaktion mit den Teilnehmern und anderen Teammitgliedern sehr genossen.

David Dickson

Direktor, Civilience Ltd.

Beste Performance – sehr realitätsnah

In den Niederlanden gibt es kein vergleichbares Trainingsszentrum für unser Schulungsmodul „Operationen in städtischen Gebieten“. Auf der Training Base Weeze können wir unser Training genau nach unseren Bedürfnissen durchführen. Darüber hinaus ist das Training sehr realitätsnah.

Jan van der Werf

Royal Airmobile Brigade Netherlands

Perfekt für die Arbeit mit Rettungshunden

Das Trainingsgelände von TBW eignet sich perfekt für Schulungen, Tests und andere Szenarien von Katastrophenschutzeinsätzen. Darüber hinaus ist das Gebiet ideal für die Arbeit mit Rettungshunden, insbesondere für Schulungen und Tests in der Trümmer- und Gebietssuche. Die Trainingsbasis Weeze erfüllt somit unsere Anforderungen perfekt.

Lars Rottenburger

Speaker medical services in civil protection, German Red Cross

Hervorragende Bedingungen

Die Training Base Weeze bietet für uns hervorragende Voraussetzungen für realistische Trainingsszenarien. Es ist einzigartig, dass große Einheiten hier die Möglichkeit erhalten, zu trainieren, ohne die breite Öffentlichkeit zu „stören“. Aber auch die Infrastruktur für Seminare wie Atemschutzworkshops und die sozialen Bereiche sind sehr gut. Während unserer Schulungen wurden wir immer von kompetenten Szenario-Akteuren und Sicherheitspersonal begleitet, was ebenfalls hervorragend war.

Michael Görtzen

Oberbrandrat Feuerwehr Duisburg

Weil für uns die Gesundheit
der Einsatz­kräfte wichtig ist

Umfangreiche internationale Studien belegen eindeutig den Zusammenhang zwischen Krebserkrankungen von Feuerwehrangehörigen und der Exposition mit gefährlichen Substanzen wie bspw. mit PAK (polyzyklische aromatische Kohlenwasserstoffe) aus Rauchgasen. Hierfür ist u.a. das Tragen der kontaminierten Schutzausrüstung verantwortlich.

Für Einsatzkräfte der Berufs- und Werksfeuerwehren gilt das Arbeitsschutzgesetz. Es verpflichtet die Betreiber der Feuerwehren umfassend zur Verhütung von arbeitsbedingten Unfällen und Gesundheitsgefahren. Um das Krebsrisiko zu minimieren, kooperiert die Training Base Weeze ab sofort mit dem größten deutschen Zentrum für Dekontamination, der 7YRDS Deconservice.

7YRDS Deconservice nutzt flüssiges CO2 („LCO2“) in einem innovativen Verfahren, um PSA (Schutzanzüge, Flammschutzhauben, Handschuhe, Stiefel, Helme etc.) effektiv und materialschonend zu dekontaminieren und sämtliche gefährlichen Stoffe auf ein Maß unterhalb der Nachweisgrenze zu reduzieren.

Weitere Informationen unter https://7yrds-deconservice.com.

Folge uns auf
unseren Social Media Kanälen

training-base-weeze-social-media-linkedin-03

Nicht nur in Krisenzeiten haben soziale Medien an immer mehr Bedeutung gewonnen. Auch in der täglichen Kommunikation kann kaum mehr darauf verzichtet werden.

Ob privat oder beruflich, immer mehr Zielgruppen haben eigene Social Media Profile. Auch uns ist die Kommunikation mit unseren Partnern, Gästen und Zielgruppen wichtig. Ihr findet uns auf den gängigen Social Media Plattformen.

Folgt uns und bleibt auf dem Laufenden:

Unsere
Zertifizie­rungen
-

Wir sind zertifiziert durch den TÜV Nord nach DIN Norm EN ISO 9001 sowie nach DIN Norm ISO 29993 für geprüfte Bildungsdienstleistungen. 

training-base-weeze-tuev-nord-cert-de
training-base-weeze-tuev-nord-cert-din-en-iso-9001-de
trainingbaseweeze-polizeitraining-polizeihelm-feuer-polizeieinsatz

HA GELÄNDEGRÖSSE

TRAININGSOBJEKTE

% PROFESSIONALITÄT

GEBÄUDE

Unsere Partner

SAFETY NEVER STOPS

Bei weiteren Informationen zu unseren Trainings senden Sie uns bitte eine E-Mail.

ÜBER UNS

Die Training Base Weeze steht für einen multidisziplinären Trainingscampus. Mit über 60 ha Gesamtfläche ist sie das größte BOS-Übungszentrum seiner Art in Europa.

KONTAKT

Training Base Weeze GmbH & Co. KG
Flughafenring 16, 47652 Weeze, Deutschland
T  + 49 2837 665 630
F  + 49 2837 665 631
E  info@tb-weeze.com

FOLGE UNS

© Copyright 2022 | All rights are reserved